Add, edit, and delete users and user groups
You can add users at the account, property, or view level. The level at which you add a user determines that user's initial access. For example, if you add a user at the account level, then that user also has access to all the properties and views in the account, with the same set of permissions. If you add a user at the view level, then the user has access to only that view with the permissions you provide. You can change the level of access and permissions for a user at any time. (Learn more about permissions.)
Users are identified by their email addresses. You can add only users whose email addresses are registered in Google accounts.
To add or modify users, you must have Manage Users permission at the account, property, or view level. You can add or modify users at each level for which you have permission.
To delete users, you must have Manage Users permission at the account level. You can delete users only at the account level. Any user with permission can delete any other user. As a safety measure, if you are the last user who has the Manage Users permission, you cannot delete yourself.